British rock band fronted by Toby Jepson’s new EP to be released 6/17/22 via Frontiers – Metal Planet Music

British rockers Wayward Sons have announced the June 17 release of a special new EP titled “Score Settled”, which includes three new songs that were recorded during the sessions for their 2021 album “Even Up The Score”, three more which were previously available on vinyl only, plus a live studio version of a song previously released in Japan.

Led by vocalist/guitarist Toby Jepson, with Nic Wastell (bass), Phil Martini (drums) and Sam Wood (guitar), Wayward Sons deliver energetic rock paired with thoughtful and insightful lyrics. The quartet creates passionate and honest music that reflects inspirations from the 70s and 80s, but is very present in the here and now.

Former Little Angels singer Jepson’s return with Wayward Sons in 2017 was well received on the hard rock scene. Following the resounding success of Little Angels, with millions of sales including one not. 1 album and numerous hit singles, he then kept busy with film work, performing with Fastway, Gun and Dio’s Disciples, and producing albums for Saxon, Fastway, The Virginmarys and Toseland.

However, Jepson’s heart has always been in songwriting and performing and his new band Wayward Sons was featured via a debut album titled “Ghosts Of Yet To Come” which was met with outstanding critical praise upon release. in September 2017.

It earned them a “Best New Band” gong at the Planet Rock Awards, with further success coming with its follow-up, “The Truth Ain’t What It Used to Be”, and then “Even Up The Score”.

Wayward Sons have played several headlining tours, performed at festivals such as Download and Ramblin’ Man Fair, and have also shared stages with artists such as Saxon, Inglorious, Steel Panther, Living Color and UFO.

1 punched
2 I can’t take it anymore
3 True Go-Getta
4 Standby Heart (from ‘Don’t Wanna Go’ 12″ picture disc)
5 Radio Denial (from ‘Don’t Wanna Go’ 12″ picture disc)
6 Totally Screwed (from ‘Totally Screwed’ 7″ flexi-disc)
7 Backslide (Live In the Studio) (live version of the Japanese bonus track on ‘Ghosts Of Yet To Come’)

Toby Jepson – vocals, guitars
Sam Wood – guitars
Nic Wastell – bass
Philip Martini – drums, percussion

vinyl & CD pre-orders

Comments are closed.